Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its Rules and Regulations

10 miles Time Trial

for Solos and Tandems Start Sheet

to be held on

Sunday 30th June 2019 Course E91/10 ~ Start at 08.00

Timekeepers

Trevor Pedley and Tony Brown Awards

SCRATCH: 1st: 2" Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal. 3rd: ECCA Medal HANDICAP: 1st: 2" Boxed Medal. 2nd: Gilt Medal. 3rd: ECCA Medal

LADIES: 1st: ECCA Medal

TEAM: 1st Team of Three: Gilt Medals

Event Headquarters

Leaden Roding Village Hall, CM6 1RB

Event Secretary: Stewart Fung, 1 The Copse, Bannister Green, CM6 3NP. Telephone: 07971 785251

COURSE DETAILS E91/10

START (TL59371367) on B184, Leaden Roding, at paint mark by 3rd kerb joint before surface drain at northern end of lay-by at entrance to school. Proceed through Aythorpe Roding to turn at roundabout (**M**) at junction with Clapton Hall Lane (5.5m). Retrace to **FINISH** (TL59221513) opposite EP20, EP is behind hedge in field, which is 15 kerb joints north of speed restriction sign North of Aythorpe Roding Village.

The start is approximately 0.5 miles from the HQ

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst competing.

Riders are reminded that dropping litter is a criminal offence and offenders will be liable to disciplinary action by the District Committee.

LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

4.6 Competitors are not allowed to warm up on the B184 between Aythorpe Roding village hall and Great Dunmow prior to or during the event.

4.8.2 No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee.

4.8.4 Static Trainers: In respect of consideration for local residents, the use of static trainers, e.g. turbo trainers, is banned from all morning events held in the London East District.

RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE

Body numbers will be available at the Event HQ and must be personally signed for after reading any special course instructions. All competitors are now required to personally sign the signing-out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do so will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF. You may exchange your number for a drink.

No parking at either the start or finish, other than timekeepers, and NO PARKING in Aythorpe Roding Village Hall car park.

Competitors must clearly indicate their intention before entering the roundabout at Clapton Hall Lane and must give way to traffic From the right, also take care on exit from the roundabout. Be aware that the road surface at the roundabout can be very slippery in wet conditions

Riders should take extra care through High Roding village, allowing for parked cars and domestic driveway exits.

Tandem

No	Name	Club/Team	Cat	Нсар	Start
1	Christopher York	Maldon & District CC	V		08:01
1	Joanne York	Maldon & District CC	WV		08:01

Solos

No	Name	Club/Team	Cat	Нсар	Start
3	Paul Elliott	Crest CC	V	*	08:03
4	Lisa Brothwood	Bishop's Stortford CC	WV	8:11	08:04
5	David Harding	Chelmer CC	S	2:19	08:05
6	Adam Hardy	Crest CC	S	3:42	08:06
7	Gary Jackson	Shaftesbury CC	V	5:18	08:07
8	Andrew Grant	Chelmer CC	V	7:35	08:08
9	Mark Walker	Ciclos Uno	V	*	08:09
10	Peter Harding	Chelmer CC	S	2:16	08:10
11	David Warlow	Essex Roads CC	V	3:00	08:11
12	Adrian Tovey	Maldon & District CC	V	4:26	08:12
13	Vida Sutova	Redbridge CC	WV	6:26	08:13
14	Jo Singer	Crest CC	WV	8:15	08:14
15	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC	V	2:33	08:15
16	Kevin Wilson	Crest CC	S	3:16	08:16
17	Julia Freeman	Easterley Road Club	WV	4:51	08:17
18	Brian Martin	Ciclos Uno	V	7:38	08:18
19	Terry Law	CC Sudbury	V	10:36	08:19
20	Matt Steel	Shaftesbury CC	V	2:04	08:20
21	Terry Garlinge	Easterley Road Club	V	2:52	08:21
22	Scott Beard	Shaftesbury CC	V	4:05	08:22
23	Paul Waller	Maldon & District CC	V	6:23	08:23
24	Keith Dalton	Ford CC	V	7:55	08:24
25	Michael Schofield	Bishop's Stortford CC	V	2:20	08:25
26	Richard O'Rourke	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	3:04	08:26
27	Peter Tibbitts	Ford CC	V	4:54	08:27
28	Dan Carter	Essex Roads CC	V	7:20	08:28
29	Matthew Berry	Crest CC	V	8:43	08:29
30	David Veitch	Lea Valley CC	S	1:57	08:30
31	Murat Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	2:49	08:31
32	Simon Keen	Crest CC	V	4:01	08:32
33	Andrew Davanzo	Chelmer CC	V	6:02	08:33
34	Graham Lawrenson	Hainault RC	V	7:51	08:34
35	Matthew Saunders	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	V	2:45	08:35
36	Matt Meek	Aspire Velo Racing Team	S	3:02	08:36
37	David Martin	Becontree Wheelers CC	V	5:47	08:37
38	Chris Cantwell	West Suffolk Wheelers	V	6:34	08:38
39	Phil Laing	Lea Valley CC	S	8:57	08:39
40	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	S	1:28	08:40

Riders with * as Hcap have not completed any standard distance time trials in the current and past three seasons and do not qualify for handicap awards.